Customer Complaints Alert for:

Toner Connect, LLC  

90 Dayton Ave Ste 9 Unit 4J

Passaic, NJ 07055-7016

(866) 858-0242

Additional Complaints:

These are official Better Business Bureau Complaints. Beware of fraudulent ratings websites that provide businesses with good ratings and/or good reviews for a fee. The Better Business Bureau never charges for company ratings or to file a complaint. The Better Business Bureau has been providing accurate, verified reviews, such as the the reviews below for over 106 years. Customer Reviews Update

Special Complaints Alert for from Verified BBB Reviews



They have never responded or acknowledged anything from my transaction. They will not answer phones and cannot be reached. I have spent all day calling around and have been informed that they have illegally created fake reviews about "how great it is to do business with toner connect". Please do not make the mistake that I made, do not send them anything and do not do business with this company!


Toner Connect, LLC Response



Sorry about the inconvenience. I looked into your order, and after thorough investigation, I see that a Zelle Payment had been issued to June 11, 2018 in the amount of $50, to your email. For some reason, the payment was rejected by the bank. These things normally happen when the bank deems a transaction as "suspicious". I have attached a screenshot to show what was provided to us. We'd be happy to re-send it to the same email, if you wish. As for the "Open Box", the Brother TN221BK appeared to be sealed, but after closer inspection, you can see that the pull tab had initially been ripped off. Furthermore, the inner bag had already been open. I have attached photos for your review. If you have any other questions or concerns, feel free to reach out. We're pretty easy to get in contact with. You can live chat with us on our website, call, or email. We work really hard to satisfy all our customers and would be very sad to be accused of reviews that aren't legitimate. For the most recent reviews, feel free to check us out at Seeing as we're both business owners, I, as well as the team at Toner Connect, understand that moral/eithical business practice is essential. I'm sorry if you felt upset, but we're always here to make things right. Let me know if there's anything else we can do.

William W.         


Do not do business with this company. I have been selling surplus computer materials for fifteen years and I have never seen a more dishonest company. Two out of three transactions with them I was accused of misrepresenting what was for sale. The first time they had to retract it because they said I shorted them the number of toner cartridges I was selling, which was proven false by the UPS Dropoff receipt. The second time, the second transaction went ok and I chalked it up to an honest mistake. The third time they said their was toner leaking from three of the four toner cartidges along with "Pictures". That didn't stop them from trying to change their offer to $20 for all four. My guess is their team spritzed toner on the cartridge, took a photo and then blew it off with compressed air so they could sell them still but only pay $20 dollars for them. When they said that, I told them with my response to send the toner cartridges back and I would refund the full amount. They didn't. When I escalated the matter to Paypal only then -five days later, did they start to ship them back, but not before upping their offer to an insulting $35. I have a feeling when I receive them they won't be what I sent or they will have been tampered with. I chalk this up to "Don't do business with this company." Oh, and it's funny that when you look at their positive facebook reviews, most of them look fake. I would not recommend you do business with these people.


Toner Connect, LLC Response



Hi *******, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience on your most recent toner sale. We checked into your order and we discovered that your toner arrived in damaged condition because it was shipped without any packaging materials. We notified you of the items condition and provided photographs of our your package upon arrival. Unfortunately the toners’ value decreased because it was not in perfect condition and thus resulting in an adjusted lower quote. Please understand that the value of the toner is dependent upon the demand, brand and condition of the toners packaging. Because we value you as a loyal customer, we offered a one time courtesy increased offer or to ship back your items for a full refund. We respect, understood and honored your request to complete the rest of the transaction through ******* This order is now complete and all refunds and returns have been processed. If we can do anything further to improve your experience selling toner to us again, please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you.


Mike C.              


I recently had a large stock of toner I needed to get rid of. I went to toner connect they started off by low balling me $1000 quickly jumped up to $1400 soon after. That was pretty shady. I shipped a total of 6 boxes out to them with 20+ toners. They requested a $300+ refund! Of course this shady company would try to get the price back down... I had to track the boxes to find out One of the boxes was lost and they had to deal with UPS. I had no part in this. They had the box shipped to a different location and then transported to the facility. After 4 weeks they tell me I'm missing a toner and they are going to need a refund. After all this they're still going to squeeze me for money. I should have trusted my gut with this situation I even tossed in extra toners I had found around my garage while shipping...


Toner Connect, LLC Response



Hey ***** I am sorry you had anything but a stellar experience with us. After reviewing your order, I can understand your frustration of not getting paid the initial full amount. Selling your toner is normally a simple process, especially here at Toner Connect. What sets us apart is that we trust our vendors 100%. To prove this trust, we pay our vendors before they ship their items. Due to the nature of our industry, supply and demand of toner cartridges constantly fluctuate each month and so does the market value. This is reflected in our offer. That's why we provide a unique barter system where we give you the power to negotiate to reach an agreement you're happy with. Of course, if it makes sense for us to buy the items at a higher price, then we would be happy to accept. Once all the pricing is worked out, we send our vendor's prepaid shipping labels to ship the items to us. So far, from the vendor standpoint, you’re paid before the items even leave your presence. Sometimes, packages get lost or mishandled, and that's why all of our packages are insured. If for some odd reason your shipment gets lost in transit, you can believe TC will stay on top of UPS until the situation is rectified. No order will ever be considered incomplete for an unforeseeable event such as a lost package. However, we do require that the items that have arrived safely, to be in excellent condition. This requirement is specified in our introductory email. If we ask any vendor to remit a refund, it is honestly because the items are not in the condition we require. We try to work as best as we can with our vendors to ensure that they understand completely as to why the order requires a refund, we even take a step further and send pictures of an incomplete order when requested. Needless to say, our vendor's happiness with our services is our number one priority. To avoid any miscommunication or negative experience we are a phone call away and we'd be more than happy to assist you with whatever concerns you have. Your feedback is most helpful in making us better!


Ken D.                      



At first this site seemed very professional and on the up and up. I contacted them to sell some left over Toner cartridges I cleared out of our supply closet from Printers we had retired. Well after they received the first small shipment I get an email from mr. ***** *** asking me to issue a credit for amount because they were "compatible" cartridges, which I assumed meant that they weren't direct manufacturer cartridges. I issued the credit and followed with an email to ascertain why this hadn't been clearly explained when contacting his sales associate. I've not received a reply yet but it would seem that since compatible cartridges have been in use for at least a decade if not more that it would be their responsibility to ensure that this didn't occur. I realize that in this case it's let the seller beware but this is just not good business. His sales associate could have saved both of us a lot of time and aggravation.



90 Dayton Ave Ste 9 Unit 4J

Passaic, NJ 07055-7016

(866) 858-0242

Addtional BBB Complaints or to File a Complaint



BBB Business Profiles may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Business Profiles are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Profile is believed reliable, but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

When considering complaint information, please take into account the company's size and volume of transactions, and understand that the nature of complaints and a firm's responses to them are often more important than the number of complaints.

BBB Business Profiles generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Profiles are subject to change at any time. If you choose to do business with this business, please let the business know that you contacted BBB for a BBB Business Profile.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.